Toddler Tales and More…

these are the stories of a mommy, daddy and a spunky little toddler.

And so the sobbing begins… October 1, 2011

Filed under: Adventures,Family,Milestones — de~mommy @ 8:11 pm

Tonight I am uber emotional!  My baby turns 2 years old in a week and a half and I am having a hard time dealing with it.  I love seeing her grow and learn and I know it has to happen, but it all seems like such a blur.  The past 2 years have just gone way too fast and it truly has been the best time of our lives.

 

I remember holding this teeny tiny life in my arms for the 1st time and at that time I was sobbing like a crazy girl as well.  Those were tears of amazement, awe and pure pride with the perfect little girl that we created.  She really has made us whole and I am so blessed to have her and my husband.

 

I had an emotional time with her 1st birthday too.  Why do I feel like it is only going to get harder and harder each and every year?  Tonight as I watched her strut her stuff around the house, the tears began to flow.  My hubby knows how I am, so he just looks at me and smiles.  Ella heard me sniffling and went out to the kitchen.  When she came back she said “here mommy” and handed me a napkin.  Oh my god, this brought the tears on stronger.

 

Everyday I count my blessings for this angel in our lives.  I am proud to be her mommy!  She is and always will be my baby.

 

Leave a comment